Announcement of 2017 League Cup Fixtures; Cup Tournament To Run From 7 to 21 July 2017

Editorial Team
The Unofficial S.League Podcast

30 June 2017: The Football Association of Singapore has released the fixtures of The New Paper (TNP) League Cup 2017 this afternoon.

The annual cup competition will kick off on 7 July (Friday) with two Group A matches, namely Warriors FC vs Home United FC and Hougang United FC vs Albirex Niigata FC (S). With the resumption of  the league's regular kick-off timing following the month of Ramadhan, all League Cup matches will kick off at 7.30pm.

The advancement of the top two teams from both groups will see them battling it out in the semi-finals on 18 July 2017 (Tuesday). This shall be followed by the Cup Final on 21 July 2017 (Friday) and the winner of the Cup stands to win S$20,000 in prize money while the runners-up would receive S$10,000.

On top of releasing of the cup fixtures, FAS announced that three Prime League matches would be shifted due to the closure of Bishan Stadium in the month of July for field maintenance.

2017 TNP League Fixtures
Source: Football Association of Singapore

List of Past Winners

2007 - Woodlands Wellington FC
2008 - Gombak United FC
2009 - Brunei DPMM FC
2010 - Etoile FC
2011 - Albirex Niigata FC(S)
2012 - Brunei DPMM FC
2013 - Balestier Khalsa FC
2014 - Brunei DPMM FC
2015 - Albirex Niigata FC(S)
2016 - Albirex Niigata FC(S)

Updated Prime League Fixtures

Original Date
New Date
Kick Off
Original Venue
New Venue
Home United FC vs NFA U18
5 July 2017
Bishan Stadium
NFA U18 vs Home United FC*
30 April 2017
5 Jul 2017
Jalan Besar Stadium
Home United FC vs NFA U17
9 July 2017
Bishan Stadium

All copyrights © 2017 are attributed to the respective contributors above.